Wanted Book 1

18-year-old Ellie Johnson always believed she would never be loved or wanted by anyone. She focused all of her attention on her grades and getting into the University of Texas to start a new life away from her mother.

This is the synosis on Amazon.  For some of us older people reading about an 18 year old may seen slightly to young and more for a youth audience.  But that could not be further from the truth, from the first page until the last you are emerged into the world of Ellie, Gunner, Jeff and Ari as well as their friends and family who all get their own books which is what makes this series so special and one that can be re-read on cold winter nights when wrapped in your cosy blanket on the sofa.

The first book is written from Ellies point of view and beautifully depicts her emotions as she deals with an alcoholic mother who through years of verbal abuse has lost confidence in herself and feels that she is not ‘worthy of someones love’.  Along comes Gunner who’s father a military man is not exactly loving but who is blessed with the best grandparents anyone could wish for.  Gunner is the best friend of Ellies brother Jeff and are at College together and also share a house.   Through the story Gunner shows maturity (although not all the time) patients and understanding as he shows Ellie she is a strong loving woman who can stand on her own but is their to walk beside her.

Gunners, Grandparents are a great addition to this series and you will grow to love them and think of them as your own.  I cannot complete this review without mentioning Ari all I will say is – ‘GO GIRL’! oh to have had a Bestfriend like her when I grew up…….Jeff watch out! in the 2nd book in the series SAVED.

As you start your journey with Kelly Elliott you will quickly realise that her books are not your standard, boy meets girl boy or girls does something wrong then they get back together at the end – Kellys books take you on a journey with characters ( I nearly said people because that is how you will come to view them) as they navigate together through the good bad and sad times yes get the tissues ready.  All books in the series can be read as stand alone’s but to really emerge yourself in these books I would suggest you read them all as you will keep up to date with all the characters from the previous books.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s